Meet us in New York 🔜 CURVE Jul. 31st - Aug. 2nd @ Spring Studios

Little lingerie dictionary

Different types of lingerie

What is lingerie?

Lingerie is fine underwear for women. Like so many beautiful things of good taste, the word comes from France. Another word for fine underwear is Lingerie, also from the French. Americans like to say Intimates, sportier underwear is called Bodywear denoted.

Underwired bra

A beautiful underwired bra provides perfect support and sets curves perfectly with the two integrated underwires, which are usually made of metal.

These thin metal brackets have a shaping effect and support the bust. This is particularly important for large cup sizes.

Wired bras are available in these subcategories:

  • Unpadded or unpadded bra have no padding or cups for a very natural shape with slight support from the underwire.

  • T-shirt bra, a molded bra without seams, so it is invisible even under tight tops.


  • Padded or cup bra with preformed cups that gently lift the breasts and give them a nice round shape. with strong Padding is what this cup bra is called a push-up or maximizer because it makes the bust appear significantly larger.


  • Balconette bra with particularly wide side straps and half cups, making balconette bras particularly sexy. It's also practical, because the bra straps remain invisible, even with tops that have a wide cut-out. Also available as a push-up, then usually called a dirndl bra.
The sexy balconette variant is called bra-lift as a demi cup or as a 1/4 cup. The demi or 1/2 cup extends to about the nipples. In the quarter cup, the breasts are exposed and are supported and slightly raised by the cups

    Bralettes or triangle bras

    Are in the Usually worked without underwire and particularly suitable for smaller breasts. They are very comfortable and yet extremely seductive. There are different models that give different support.Bralettes are also available with cups that can be padded in different ways.

    Ouvert and peephole bras such as open cup bras

    < span>Is the sexy version of lingerie, which is available for all types of lingerie and is often referred to as lingerie. Ouvert comes from French and means "open", English "open" - i.e. panties or bodysuits that are open at the crotch or an open bra that is in the area of ​​the Nipples has playful openings. Peephole is an ouvert variant and means peephole... By the way, the fishbelly collection is known for its beautiful ouvert lingerie.

Großes Xmas Special🎄www.hackesche-hoefe.de/de/xmas - Unsere Aktion ist übrigens am Tag 20 🎄

Kleines Lingerie Lexikon

Verschiedene Arten von Lingerie

Was ist Lingerie?

Lingerie ist feine Unterwäsche für Frauen. Das Wort kommt wie so viele schöne Sachen des guten Geschmacks aus Frankreich. Ein anderes Wort für feine Unterwäsche ist Dessous, ebenfalls aus dem Französischen. Die Amerikaner sagen gerne Intimates, sportlichere Unterwäsche wird als Bodywear bezeichnet. 

Bügel-BH

Ein schöner Bügel-BH gibt perfekten Halt und setzt Kurven perfekt in Szene durch die zwei eingearbeiteten Bügel, die meistens aus Metall sind. 

Diese dünnen Metallbügel haben eine formende Wirkung und stützen den Busen. Dies ist besonders bei großen Cup-Größen wichtig.

Bügel-BH’s gibt es in diesen Unterkategorien:

  • Ungefütterter oder unwattierter BH haben keine Polster oder Schalen für eine sehr natürliche Form mit leichtem Halt durch die Bügel.

  • T-Shirt-BH, ein gemoldeter BH ohne Nähte, damit ist er auch unter engen Oberteilen unsichtbar.


  • Schalen- oder Cup-BH mit vorgeformten Cups, die die Brust sanft anheben und ihr so eine schöne runde Form geben. Mit starker Wattierung wird dieser Cup-BH Push-Up oder Maximizer genannt, denn er läßt die Oberweite deutlich größer wirken.


  • Balconette-BH mit besonders weit seitlich angesetzten Trägern und halben Cups, dadurch wirken Balconette-BH besonders sexy. Praktisch außerdem, denn die BH-Träger bleiben so auch bei weit ausgeschnittenen Oberteilen unsichtbar. Auch als Push-Up erhältlich, dann meistens Dirndl-BH genannt. 
Die sexy Balconette-Variante heißt BH-Hebe als Demi-Cup oder als 1/4 Cup. Der Demi oder 1/2 Cup reicht bis circa zu den Brustwarzen. Bei dem Viertel-Cup ist der Busen entblößt und wird durch die Cups gestützt and leicht angehoben

    Bralettes oder Triangle-BHs

    Sind in der Regel ohne Bügel gearbeitet und besonders für kleinere Brüste geeignet. Sie sind sehr bequem und trotzdem extrem verführerisch. Es gibt verschiedene Modelle, die unterschiedlichen Halt geben. Bralettes gibt es auch mit Cups, die unterschiedlich gepolstert sein können.

    Ouvert und Peephole wie z.B. Open Cup BHs

    Ist die sexy Version der Dessous, die es für alle Arten der Lingerie gibt, und oft als Reizwäsche bezeichnet wird. Ouvert kommt aus dem Französischen und bedeutet "geöffnet", englisch "open" - also ein im Schritt offener Slip oder Body beziehungsweise ein offener BH, der im Bereich der Brustwarzen spielerische Öffnungen hat. Peephole ist eine Ouvert-Variante und bedeutet Guckloch... Die fishbelly Kollektion ist übrigens bekannt für schöne und lässige Ouvert-Lingerie mit besonders schönen Open Cup BHs.